/ some people think that as sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to cooperate rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

There is no doubt that these days a lot of schools focus on teaching children how to cooperate with their peers in classrooms. This paper will investigate two different arguments, where the first one argues that teachers should encourage children to compete with their peers, while the other one believes that children who cooperate with their peers become better adults in the future. Eventually, I will make a comparison between both arguments and draw my own conclusion. In terms of some views, some parents believe that a positive competition among children is useful. The main reason provided to support this claim is that when children have a sense of competition, it pushes them to do better in their studies at school. To illustrate, if teachers encourage their students to score high grades during the exams, the students will start competing among each other to score a higher grade, in order to satisfy their teachers. This is because teachers have a significant impact on their students. Also, competition keeps children always motivated. In other words, if teachers provide incentives for children if they behave well, such as taking them to a school trip, they will be motivated to behave well and do better at school. Moreover, it is very essential to teach children about the values of team spirit and cooperation, because if children learn at an early stage in their life about the value of helping other people, then this will make them useful adults. In conclusion, though competition among children can be useful in scoring higher grades in school, I believe that children will benefit more if they are taught to help their peers rather than compete with them.