Some people say the best way to discourage smoking is to make smoking illegal on public places. Other people say that this is not enough and other measures are needed. Discuss both views and give tour own opinion.

Smoking is dangerous for human health. Is argued by many that to mitigate the problem of smoking, it must be banned in public areas while others believe that government should take more actions to make the people aware. I tend to believe that authorities can play a big role to decrease the concern about smoking. To start with, it is significant that people should not be allowed to smoke in public places since it is less harmful to the person who is taking it but more harmful to others who are inhaling the air contaminated with the impurities of smoke. Moreover, smoking at public properties is awkward and makes other people feel uncomfortable as a result of which they try to maintain a distance from such individuals. Therefore, making smoking illegal in such places can be beneficial to decline the inhalation of cigarettes and other drugs by people. On the other hand, other major steps can be taken by the government to decline the rate of smoking. Firstly, they can prohibit the supply of cigarettes and other drugs to a certain level which will make the public as well as shopkeepers aware. Secondly, the consequences of inhaling smoke can be explained by the government by holding campaigns at schools, colleges, and government institutions. Thirdly, a surge in prices of smoking items can also make people understand the value of money and the detrimental effects of such things on health. Hence, the actions taken by authorities can be a helping hand in reducing the issues of smoking. To conclude, I agree that discouraging smoking in public areas can be useful to stop the inhalation of smoke but making all individuals aware of its consequences and bad effects on health by the government can play a significant role in declining the rate of consumption of drugs and cigarettes.