Some people think learning history in school is important. Others think learning subjects more relevant to life is important. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is observed that school subjects revolving around history hold more strength in daily life while others consider life-related knowledge more essential. This situation could be attributed to many reasons and I would take both of these concepts into account before regard which one is dominant. There is a sole matter to the facts of individuals preferring historical courses at school to the other. It is believed that acknowledging historical events could give any student a sense of sympathy and gratitude, which is extremely vital for maintaining the old days. For example, several schools even hold some events like summer camps or class picnics as learning sessions at museums or historical sites which encourage students to study about past events and to play at the same time. However, there are compelling reasons to believe that courses relating to current affairs should be given more priority. Firstly, covering lots of unnecessary subjects might get students to suffer from anxiety, worries and depression. For example, students of high school in Vietnam who take thirteen subjects at school and extra classes after school, are often seen to be depressed and do lots of things out of their mind. Secondly, practical programs could meet the requirements of today's occupation demand. As this world is changing rapidly, classes about technology, business or fashion might give learners an overall knowledge background of current society which helps them to better pursue their careers. In conclusion, while acknowledging the need of keeping up with history, I would say that practical lectures might gain the upper hand among the public.