In modern society traditional food is being replaced by fast food. This trend has a negative impact on both individuals and society. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is certainly true that though eat various fast food, such as burgers and pizza, people's health is getting worse than before. Therefore, in my opinion, this statement brings a lot of several problems for citizens and governments. On the one hand, there are a variety of factors that people eat fast food often. The first reason is that people do not have enough time to eat food. This is because usually, the lunchtime of workers and students have only an hour in developed countries. Thus, they have to eat quickly and came back to their work. Moreover, fast food is cheaper than restaurants because it can make easily and quickly. Also, fast food quality is getting better. In the past, there is only one taste, nowadays, fast food has a different flavour in each country. On the other hand, there is various harmful problem for everyone, Firstly, fast food has high in calories. Hence, people easily get some health problems, like obesity, heart illness, and high blood. Furthermore, when people get obesity, the government have to pay money and check daily people's health. For example, the number of obesity people are increasing in the USA, so governments try to control people eating vegetables than fast food. Also, if people eat fast meal often, they can lose their traditional food. Because too many people eat fast meals, many fast food companies make more new trends in fast food. To sum up, various measures can cause many effects for individuals and society in countries.