Some say that music, art and drama are as important as other school subjects, especially at the primary level. Do you agree or disagree?

Especially at the primary level, some people think that subjects in school such as music, art and drama are equally important as other subjects. I agree with this opinion because these subjects develop the creative minds of young students, and it aids in finding talented students. Firstly, music, art and drama classes develop creativity in the minds of students. This is because learning in these classes requires engagement with the materials or the instruments being used. Students need to use their hands, body language to engage with the studied material. Thus, it increases the creativity of these young students. As an example, the Kingdom School in my city have an art gallery, held once a year, that shows spectacular and creative canvases painted by their young students. Secondly, These types of classes such as music, drama and art aid in finding talented students. In other words, some students are born with the ability to do good acting or play the piano. Teachers find these talented minors and help them to improve by doing special practices. For instance, Mona, a famous singer in Saudi Arabia, was first discovered by her teacher in the art class at her school. She received constant support from her teacher to be the professional she is today. In conclusion, starting from the primary level schools, I think it is crucial to add classes such as art, music and drama in the school curriculum because it increases creativity, and helps in finding students with talents to provide them with the necessary training.