Some people think secondary school students should study international news as one of their subjects. Other people say this is a waste of valuable school time. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, people are of the opinion that the children of higher classes should have knowledge about what’s happening in the world while some are of the thought that it’s not that beneficial. Knowing about worldwide news has both its advantages and disadvantages. In the following,essay both views will be discussed. To begin with, the vast majority of people favour including the news around the globe in the school curriculum so that children could get familiar with what is happening in the different nations. So that, they can get international exposure while sitting in their classroom and can have a better understanding of the world they are going to step into in the future. Additionally, this can attract them to place for their further studies. Thus, there have been plenty of instances of students migrating to countries with exceptional educational facilities. As a result, this subject can open doors to plenty of future endeavours. Contrastingly, the other group of people have a different narrative for the concern. According to them, the pupil is already burdened with many different subjects and to add one more to it will be very stressful. Also, many individual students are not really interested in foreign newscasts and more inclined towards their own country’s headlines as that affects their day-to-day life more. For example, many students are unaware of the current events telecasted both nationally and internationally as they don’t find spare time for it because of their studies. Overall, the child will be stressed to cover an extra topic on top of the already present syllabus. To conclude, the people who think that the study of worldwide current situations have an entire understanding, whereas, other people's point of view could not be ignored simultaneously. In my opinion, instead of adding worldwide news subjects, school authorities should add short snippets of current events in already present subjects which could be beneficial for the student.