Some people think that violence on television and in computer games has a damaging effect on the society. Others deny that these factors have any significant influence on people’s behavior. What is your opinion?

In this era, the usage of video games on different types of play stations is increasing day by day. Children enjoy these modern sorts of games with full concentration. Many games are related to violence, like fighting with each other in groups. The effects of these types of games are too dangerous for society. However, fewer people think that these types of games have any major effects on an individual’s behaviour. In the following paragraphs, I will explain the reasons and my opinion about how these types of games destroy children's lives in our society. In the beginning, according to fewer people, children played different sorts of games in different ways. Few children prefer to play games on computers and mobile phones, but others play on the latest play stations. Modern types of games are based on fighting themes like attacking and fighting with each other, etc. The PUBG game is the best example. In this game, a battlefield is created, and 100 people are dropped into it. They are in the form of groups, and each group contains four members. They all fight with the help of different types of latest arms with each other. In 2020, a crime was reported in Lahore, Pakistan, where a boy killed her mother and sister with a gun, just like this game theme. After investigating this case, it was clear that the boy plays a lot of PUBG and is now not mentally stable. The same scenario also happened in New Zealand, where a man killed many people in a mosque. Others, however, argue that these types of games have no negative impact on an individual's life. Furthermore, these games increase the children's power of command and decision-making. To conclude, the bad effects of these are overweight. Many incidents occur due to these types of violent games. However, there are just a few benefits to these games, like increasing decision power.