Governments should give a basic income to all citizens to live on, whether employed or unemployed. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Some people claim that crime and other cases of animosity can have unwanted repercussions when reported to a mass public, and therefore, under no circumstances must they be allowed in the media. I utterly disagree with the aforementioned standpoint, as not only does such practice warn civilians about the dangers in their local area, but also clearly illustrates the demerits in the current safety system. It is essential to provide people with the information regarding illegal actions because raising awareness of potential risks lowers the possibility of their repetition. To elaborate, individuals would avoid visiting particular dangerous neighbourhoods and advise relatives to do so prior to going somewhere outside. For instance, parents might restrain the movements of their children in unfamiliar places and, even more importantly, look after them nearby constantly. Consequently, committing a crime becomes quite a challenging task to do, mitigating its rate to a mere safe level for a continuous amount of time. Furthermore, such reports rise the level of concern about their preservence by demonstrating apparent drawbacks in the system. In fact, many would start to inquire the officials who are responsible in prevention of these incidents in the first place. As a result, police and the local departments will be imposed to rectify their mistakes and to showcase positive ramifications of their work by halting crime precedents for good. That will, to a certain extent, ensure safety in this very area. Overall, illegal events must be revealed on the television and newspapers because of their significant vitality in simply warning people and finding weak points of the up-to-date security protocols.