Studying with a group of students in a classroom is more beneficial than learning online at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many are of the view that students engaging in group studies at school is more important than them staying home to learn online. I agree with this statement because face-to-face interactions can improve studies and prevent any distractions. Participating in group studies in class can improve the quality of understanding amongst scholars, this is because the majority of participants learn from their peers better therefore it will be significant for them to form groups and learn together. Classmates are approachable and friendly with each other so I believe learning will be smooth when all colleagues share ideas together freely in person. Also, there is more seriousness and effectiveness everyone can be seen physically in class, for example, teachers will be able to keep an eye on their mentees to ensure everyone is attentive. Consequently, I think the level of academics will be increased when student study in a traditional classroom. Despite online studying being convenient, it may not be that effective due to the fact that there may be distractions because learners in the comfort of their homes, might be doing other things while classes are ongoing. They can decide whether to participate or not and there will be no supervisor to check them. For instance, trainees can be chatting on social media and not pay attention to the class because they are in the house. As a result, I agree that pupils should go to educational institutional buildings to learn in the presence of all others as it is beneficial. In conclusion, I agree that it is more important for tutees to go to the lecture hall and learn than to join online classes because it is effective, and any form of distraction at home can be avoided.