In some places, old age is valued, while in other cultures youth is considered more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In some nations, while the elders are treated as a significant aspect of society, the young generation is highly appreciated in the rest of the world. This essay will examine both viewpoints and subsequently advocate the latter view. On one hand, the possession of old agers’ experiences and knowledge has uplifted their position in the public. This is because accumulation of different life-related skills in terms of resolving problems and implementing solutions has expanded their horizons. Such gained abilities are crucial for the orientation of young generation to the correct path. For example, in many multi-millionaire organizations, the director board is guided by a senior person, who is an expert in the field, where his experiences and competencies are treated as paramount than a youth in that position. Thus, elders have owned a considerable level in society In the country, in other nations, youths have been given a high priority. One main reason for this tendency is the physical and mental potentialities of youth play a pivotal role in the country ’s workforce, where many senior individuals may lag behind. Number of employers, for instance, is often exhorted to recruit young employees owing to their efficiency and productivity in the workplace resulting them to be treated in high demand. Another important factor is the competence of dealing with state-of-the-art technological aspects. With computer literacy and programming skills, which are essential attributes for modern innovations, young entrepreneurs have expanded the opportunities for their country to excel in economic prospects. In Singapore, for an example, young IT entrepreneurs contribute a considerable amount of the total revenue of the country which makes the young generation consider as a valuable source of a nation. From my perspective, the progression of a country is often based on the innovative minds and strengths of workers who can be synchronized with the contemporary world, where the youth mostly plays a key role. Hence, I opine that it is needed to promote the youth over the old. In conclusion, while some consider senior citizens significant based on their self experiences, others advocate for young people due to their strength and updated skills. In my view, it is more advantageous to incline towards the youth than elders.