More and more people are moving away from an agricultural background to relocate to cities in order to look for work.

Nowadays, an increasing number of farmers leaving their agricultural work and migrating to urban areas for better job opportunities. This essay will discuss the main consequences of migrating to city areas and propose some solutions of this problem. The main consequences caused by farmers relocating in different city areas are a decrease in agricultural products and an increased risk of over population. Farmers are the backbone of a country because they provide food to people.When individuals from agricultural backgrounds seek higher work prospects, they tend relocating to places where they can meet their requirements. As a result, less production leads to a scarcity of food and hampers gross domestic product of a country. Additionally, dependency on other countries also increases. Moreover, as city areas are already crowded by large numbers of people, when farmers move to these places, it becomes overpopulated and unmanaged. For instance, in Kathmandu, a large proportion of people coming to settle every year has deteriorated the quality of life in a city. Air pollution, noise pollution, and finding suitable jobs are the major rising challenge of downtown areas. In my opinion, the best solution to these results is building schools, colleges, and hospitals in the countryside. Firstly, most parents want their children to be educated, healthier and have a bright future. When colleges and hospitals are built in such areas, obviously, the number of people moving to city areas will eventually decrease. Moreover, farmers should be provided subsidies and other facilities. If loans are provided by government to farmers, then they can enhance their performance and productivity. Insecticides, pesticides, manures, irrigation facilities, and other essential materials should be granted to boost the agricultural sector. Thus, fulfilling the needs of farmers leads to the overall well-being of a country. In conclusion, the trend of people moving to downtown areas in search of career openings results in many consequences, including scarcity of crops and an unmanaged population. The most effective solution is to furnish health, higher education and most importantly, subsidies to local people by the authorities.