In many countries today, parents are able to choose to send their childen to single-sex schools or co-educational schools. Some people think that children going to single-sex schools have disadvantages later in life.  To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Parents play an imperative role in the grooming and upbringing of their children, however,when it comes to deciding the best school for them which not only provides an ecstatic learning environment but also moulds their personality in accordance with the norms and values of the society,some opt for uni-sex institutes while other prefers co-learning facilities.Many individuals have a notion that sending kids to single-sex school have drawbacks which become obvious later in life and I wholly agree with this. This essay will discuss both the positives and the negatives of this crucial decision which parents take with uttermost care. In this fast-paced world,it is mandatory for youngsters to cope with it so that they not only turn out to be shrewd but also competent. This is only possible if they are provided with the latest innovations and a challenging environment to grow. Hence,multi-sex institutes assist them to interact with not only children of diverse cultures but also of the opposite sex,contributing significantly to their cognitive learning. Moreover,they become habitual in studying and working in pairs and groups including both boys and girls, subsequently,they feel optimistic and comfortable in adulthood. For example,an article revealed that students graduating from uni-sex colleges are nervous in the presence of female colleagues at the workplace,affecting their performance drastically. Furthermore,there are a few obvious pitfalls of sending children to single-sex institutes. Firstly,they lack the essential exposure required at a young age to comprehend the needs and emotions of those of different gender. Secondly,it is important to stay not only calm but also relaxed in the company of others, however,they become agitated and confused with such exposure later on in life. Nevertheless, i surmise that the benefits of co-education are mammoth whereas the disadvantages are rather few only and vice versa To conclude, this dissertation discussed the role of parents in selecting the school for their kids.Many people think that there are many downsides to sending them to the same gender schools like lack of confidence,peculiar behaviour when accompanied by different gender and inability to perform optimally at work.I completely agree with this notion.