Some people believe that young people who commit serious crimes,such as a robbery or a violent attack should be punished in the same way as adults. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Few people think that juveniles should be punished the same as adults for doing serious crimes like robbery and mudders. I disagree with this statement because everyone deserves a second chance and another reason is if they share the same bars with serious criminals then they become like them. First, youngsters do many crimes to become famous or some crimes for in their innocence therefore, they need second chance to take their life back on track because they have left their whole life in front of them so, they have time to change their life and also could serve for a country in future. For example, many jails allow their prisoners to learn some skill work and make the products and sell in the market which allow them to catch up with other people and also people accept them. Second, some young people are not serious offenders if they are treated same like put in same jails as the other offender do then they cut off themselves from the world and push themselves towards crime which will be dangerous for society because they mix up with criminals and learn things from them and most importantly, they find new connections and links with other criminals which whitewash their brains and use them for their own purposes. for instance,In recent survey, 70% of young children became big criminals who were rejected by society then they met with bad people and used by them. In conclusion, although punishment is important for any offender to make a fear in their mind, it is not a permanent solution if people really want to change someone they should accept them and try to improve them on their mistakes rather than giving punishment.