The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives To waht extent do you agree ordiasgree with this statement?

The most significant purpose of science should be to increase individuals’ lives. This essay partially agrees with the statement and it will elaborate the reasons behind it. On the one hand, the primary reasons for conducting scientific research are to solve the problems and to support humans, such as to help humans live longer. There are lots of individuals around the world suffering from certain diseases and those diseases are not yet found. It is the goal of science to find the cure and medication to heal the illness and make sufferers live longer. For example, HIV AIDS is one of the illnesses that should be the main priority of scientific research where this illness makes patients suffer and this illness also will be passed down by their descendants. Therefore, science should solve this problem. On the other hand, it is not just human but the environment also should be the main goal of science to be focused on. There are lots of environmental problems caused by humans, such as global warming, air pollution, and floods. Those problems should be solved by scientific research. In other words, science should prioritize these problems. For example, to solve air pollution science can help to create alternative energy from transportation. It is known that the main contribution of air pollution is the fuel from transportation and factories. Moreover, to slow global warming science can slow the deterrent effects. To sum up, scientific research should prioritize not only to improve people’s lives but also environmental problems.