The key to solving the environment problems is for the present generations to sacrifice their convenient lifestyle for the sake of future generations. Agree/disagree?

Although many people believe that sacrificing the modern lifestyle by the present generation is the only key to solving environmental problems, I think in a reverse manner and disagree with the given statement. My inclination is justified in the following paragraphs. Examine the former opinion, the primary argument the supporters would put forward is increasing the capacity of garbage in every section. This is because the present generation adopt the nature of throwing things and buying new ones rather than fixing them. In addition, they also believe that sometimes people do not even need to buy the new products but it become their mentality to keep them updated with the latest inventions. The reason is to show off and that leads to throwing old things in garbage. It makes the environment polluted. Out of all the arguments, the strongest one to prove my opinion is rather than sacrificing the lifestyle it can be changed to eco-friendly. This is to say cars become a need for every family but electric cars are the solution for the air pollution caused by increasing the capacity of cars in the city. A good example of that is Tesla. It is also true that Tesla become the most popular car among teenagers. By that I mean a convenient lifestyle can be transfer to a new modern one in which the environment will not be affected. Thus, to conclude the discussion, it can be finally said that despite the issue that is created by the present generation due to the lifestyle they have adopted, I believe rather than sacrificing it can be changed by introducing new inventions that are eco friendly is logically acceptable.