Around the world, solar energy is becoming a more popular source of energy for many households. Why do you think this is so? What are the advantages and disadvantages of using solar energy to power one’s home?

Solar energy has gained popularity in recent years around the world. There are many possible reasons as well as advantages and disadvantages related to this trend. There are many reasons why solar energy has been more widely used by households. Since no place on Earth is unaffected by climate change, humans become more concerned about the environmental issues occurring and start taking action to combat them by using renewable energy. For example, hotter temperatures, droughts, and water shortages are already occurring in many parts of the world and will continue to hit other places if people don't adjust quickly. Second, there have been an increasing number of solar panel manufacturers around the world, making this market competitive, and therefore the prices have been decreasing over the past few years. This can act as an incentive for families to start using solar panels as they are becoming affordable and more accessible. The trend can appear advantageous and disadvantageous to a certain extent. The increase in solar power usage has made a significant contribution to reversing climate change recently. In fact, since the sun's power is unlimited, humans can totally count on it in the future to replace electricity. However, solar energy is not constant, which can be a disaster when people need them the most. For instance, in rainy seasons, there are days without sunlight and solar panels become useless, which poses a certain challenge for those who are in need of energy all the time for working and living. To summarize, such factors as growing concerns about the environment and lower prices of solar panels contribute to the trend. While solar energy can help curb climate change, it is not constant to use all year long.