Some people believe that teenagers should concentrate on all school subjects. But others believe that teenagers should focus on the subject that they are good at or that thay find the most interesting. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In current times, diversity is flooding in all the areas of life including that of education. Some people have a view that teenagers should be multi-dimensional in terms of their studying while others have an opposing view of becoming a master at one particular subject on the basis of their inclination and caliber. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the view and eventually, give my own opinion. Firstly, the individuals who support learning about multiple things, have their belief rooted in the domain that it opens up one's mind. For example, many studies conducted by psychologists and researchers prove the fact that adopting a growing mindset makes one more intelligent. This in, turn, can be observed from follow-up studies of the population for a long period of time and it demonstrates that they are better at critical thinking and problem-solving. Based on proven studies, it is obvious that it will lead to many walking on this path and will promote it. On the other hand, in past times, it is also preached that it is better to hone your focus on one thing rather than scattered attention. For example, many successful personalities who are interviewed signify the point of a deliberate effort toward a particular thing and completely dedicate themselves to it. More and more people believe this as it is a logical approach to acquire every bit of knowledge in your area and refine those skills over time which can lead to a huge leap of success. Based on this discussion, many are heading onto this lane as they trust practical wisdom more which is given by a person who is at the top. In conclusion, keeping both sides of the point in mind, they are correct in their own ways and after taking into consideration everything, I am of the opinion that it is better to walk on an intermediate path rather than extremes, so refining your craft should be pursued but also for having a rounded view, some attention should also be there on knowing other things apart from one's niche.