Countries spends large amount of money on sports competitions. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

Undoubtedly, the increasing popularity of various sports including Olympic Games have become a major factor for many countries. Because of this development, millions and ofbillions of billions dollars of investment was done by not only the government not private organisations also. It seems to me that, evolving effects in competitive sports will generate more benefits than problems themselves. To begin with, fundamentals of sporting events, and their investment, budget, sponsors and competitive feeling go to winning of the tournament. Therefore, government and even private corporations will provide a foundation to build the whole infrastructure, which is either beneficial in the view of tourism or will help to generate profits from it. In addition, Olympic Games are organised every five years of the time period, but for that many athletes would need facilities for training. Whether it’s for swimming, running or cycling. As a result, many countries would have to allocate special budgets for sport quota. Thus, it will turn out to be a significant investment for the country, which will provide training grounds for the future sake of athletes. Because of this development prospects of sports will become a phenomenon achievement for the country. On the other hand, government and the country itself may have to face some losses, if the sporting event fails to indicate results as they expected. Which could create a disadvantageous situation for athletes. For instance, there is a variety of competitive sports out here, but some would not be as popular as cricket and football. Whereas, investment in providing every sport training field all turn out to be either successful or waste of money. For example, India has a majority of livelihood, whose priority will be playing cricket or football, in comparison to other sports activities. Because of popularity and individual perspective on choices of different aspects could turn out to be a disadvantage. To sum up, the investment in sports will be beneficial for the youth's future, and so it will provide employment opportunities also. In my opinion, competing in any game at the world level will reflect an excellent persona, and it would bring tonnes of advantages too.