In some countries, governments are encouraging industries and businesses to move to regional areas outside the big cities. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, there is a great economic and social imbalance between cities and regional districts in many countries. Therefore, governments try to create favorable conditions for large companies and persuade them to move their production to local areas. In this essay, I will discuss the pros and cons of this trend and provide some conclusion. Firstly, the production expansion gives an amazing impulse for the development of regional areas. With the state support industries create new workplaces, build residential infrastructure around their enterprises, and create other necessary conditions for people's lives. It is obviously, one of the main positives of this trend. Besides, moving outside the big cities allows companies to reduce expenses for taxes, wages, and other costs. In addition to this, businesses spread their production and sales market and ultimately receive additional benefits. Turning to the other side of the argument, some companies might face with complex logistical and organizational problems in new places. It means that the cost of their goods and services will increase. Possible buyers and consumers of services will probably suffer from this. Another issue is that very often large corporations completely forget about nature pollution when they move production to new locations. It might lead to a serious negative impact on the environment like water, soil, or air wasting. In conclusion, moving manufacturing to the regional areas might have advantages and drawbacks for business as well as for local citizens, and government in general. In my opinion, with government support, such pros as accelerating the development of territories, expanding the sales market, etc. can outweigh such cons as cost increases and potential natural pollution.