In today’s competitive world, many families find it necessary for both parents go out to work. While some say the children in these families benefit from the additional income, others feel they lack support because of their parents’ absence. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In today’s competitive world, many families find it necessary for both parents go out to work. While some say the children in these families benefit from the additional income, others feel they lack support because of their parents’ absence. Working parents actually have some benefits for the family. Firstly it could double the income of the family. Although some people said money is not everything, it actually has a big role in running life. Money actually can provide anything we need such as good books to make our kids smarter, healthy meals to support youth development, and can give a lot of ages to do technical things. Moreover, it could teach parents and heirs to manage their life on their own. Meanwhile, the parent figure is actually one of the important things in children's development. Firstly, parents could have a lot of bonding time with their children. The early years after childbirth is one of the precious times for both parents to see offspring grow. Taking a 'sabbatical term' could give a mother or father time to ensure the children's prime time. Secondly, Parents could have a lot of time to teach children anything to shape children's habits. It could give children a good foundation to be able to perform in children's later life. Finally, parents could have free time to play with their children. This is actually one of the simple happiness for parents. While both parents going out to work is good to gain so money to live, I think parents should prioritize child development, especially in the few years after childbirth.