In Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care. Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

As years pass, and in a world where everybody works days and nights in their motherland or abroad, we face a problem. What will be and who will look after our elder parents or grandparents? In Britain and in other countries, old people go to live in a home with others of their kind, where there are nurses to look after them. Families can' t provide for their beloveds, accompany and a secure environment at home, so they take them to organized homes, where someone else will take care of them. They usually, visit them at weekends, but not always. In these homes, you have to pay a lot of money for this care. Some people can afford it but many can' t. If you had insurance then may you be lucky. If not government and relatives must provide and cover these expenses. In my country, many families take a woman from India or Shrilanga to stay at home and take care of their parents. For example, when my grandmother reach the age of 90 and she couldn' t do anything alone, my parents bring an Indian woman to stay with us and look after my grandmother. The expenses were covered by my parents and by the tiny money the government gave to my grandmother. In my opinion, after so many years of work and the contribution of everyone to the economy of his country, the government must provide everybody with a good living in the end. The family will help for sure with any effort, but this isn' t easy for all of us.