Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living in different places in childhood

In recent years, there is an increasing number of families have to move to different places due to their job requirements or for other purposes. While some child psychologists have claimed that children could learn more by living in distintive places and talking to diverse people in their early life, others claimed that those actions would dramatically impact on their children’s mentality. In this essay, I shall discuss the merits and demerits of both notions. To begin with, the most overwhelming merits that children would develop social skills, and broaden their horizons after meeting diverse individuals and new cultures. It is widely believe that children at young age seem likely to learn new things quicker than adults, hence, it is beneficial for them to enrich their knowlege. Last but not least, another benefits of this trend is that child comprehensive development has been engaged by various teaching styles with different teachers. Regarding the downside of living in non-identical places in a regular period, some kids do not have such abilities to grap changes easily which resulted in culture shock phenomenon. Furthermore, those who shifting areas frequently would meet trouble in forming new friendships, as they lost their old friends. To summerize, due to globalization, many kids have been shifted to various places as their parents’ job demands. Although there is plethora of advantages, it still have some disadvantages for those actions.