The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this Statement?

In this contemporary era, some individuals consider that the initial target for scientists have to be improving people's lives, I certainly disagree with this attitude. In this essay, I will support my idea and I'm going to give some examples. Firstly, in this century, we have had sharp increase about science, researchers try to find ways to improve individual's lives. But it means that if they had chance to do that we would face lots of problems such as pollution,housing and transportation etc, moreover in this recent time many countries have had pollution problem for example, the latest research in India has showed that not only do this country has an environmental errors but they also can not manage nutrition need for its folk, therefore rising the people's lives would bring many errors. On the other hand, if scientists had find the solution to rise nation's lives it could chance our lifestyle, because long life period is about to give opportunities to start space travels. Furthermore, we might chance to built colonies in other stars which have long distance from our world. For instance, NASA has a plan to send passengers to Mars,but unfortunately these days they have restructured because of human's short life time,so if scientists improve people's lives not only do folks experience long life period but they also start space travels,in result it can have advantages too. In conclusion, increasing number of population because of improving nation's lives has lot of disadvantages like pollution,nutrition and etc,but on the contrary it can cause to start space trips. I disagree with this attitude so its drawbacks are overweight than benefits.