Discussion Some people get into debt buying things they don’t need and can’t ‎afford.What are the reasons for this behaviour?What action can be taken ‎to prevent people having this problem?‎

Nowadays, people are growing more consuming and materialistic since individuals have things they do not need, and debts are frequent among such people. There are numerous grounds for the situation, and this essay will explain them, as well as some of the solutions which people may do to eliminate this issue. There are many causes for this consumptive and uncontrollable manner. Firstly, psychologically, this attitude is known as compulsive buying disorder. In other words, this disorder mainly relates to negative moods, which are comorbid by expansive and time-consuming retail activities, leading to social, personal, and financial difficulties. To illustrate, people, who cannot tolerate unpleasant emotional states such as mood, anxiety, substance abuse, and eating disorders, are the highest category exposed to this condition. Secondly, with the financial and marketing evolution, there are various payment facilities like online and installment purchases and different means of advertisement such as T.V shopping channels, sites, and free offers; these factors affect consumer behavior decisions and social complexities. However, as usual, every problem has its solution. From a psychological perspective, those people who suffer from overconsumption and ungovernable attitudes can handle this abstract behavior through many procedures. First of all, asking for specialized help could give a hand to control their demeanors. Furthermore, credit card regulations must observe by banks and financial institutions, and it must guarantee that the credit limit granted to credit card customers correlates with consumers’ budgets. Moreover, participating in other activities like sports or arts is in favor of distraction from the obsession with shopping apps and sites while staying at home. Finally, making a monthly purchasing plan to minimize bizarre expenditures will be a practical and prudent choice. In conclusion, some people tend to have luxurious things and live a fancy lifestyle even though they will be in debt. Unfortunately, psychological disorders and the extension of technology are critical causes. However, the government and society should implement policies and strategies to control this obstacle.