It is important for people to take risk, both in professional lives and personal lives. Do you think advantage of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

The rationality of taking risks in the different moments of life is pretty debatable. It is suggested by those who prefer to rely on the fortune that deficiencies of these actions are negligible compared to the benefits. But I have an opposite view and believe that the disadvantages do in fact outweigh the advantages. On the one hand, pretty often the risk can lead to desirable success and meet expectations. The numerous celebrities that influence people spread the idea that regularly taking risks is the most important component on the path of reaching their goals. Thus, they show by example that periodicals relying on luck is not an attribute of an untrustable person or a company, but an indication of the correct way for those who are used to winning. On the other hand, the people who tend to trust motivational speeches about the necessity of taking risks in life see only one side of the coin and ignore all risk-takers that lost their whole capital relying on chance once. There will be appropriate to put forward the popular phenomenon called "Survivorship bias". This thesis is relative to the situation when British engineers protected the most damaged parts of the planes which returned after the battle, but they ignored the flying machines that did not come home after combat. Thus, chosen strategy led to the defeat of England.The same mistakes are made by the absolute majority of the people who believe that regular risk is a win-win way to succeed. They listen to the stories of success from the one millionaire but skip the ofmillions stories of those ones who lost everything and stayed behind the scenes. According to the provided arguments, I tend to state that the disadvantages of taking risks outweigh the advantages, because in real life the risks more often lead to defeats and losses regardless of the speeches about the importance of risking which almost always are subjective.