In Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care. Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family?

In today's era, with the growth of human population, there is a increase in the number of elderly people. In Britain, governmenthas to take care of old people in their retirement age. In my opinion, government has to look after them. In the following paragraph,I am going to delve into the reasons behind this. To begin with, everyone is obliged to pay taxes from an early age until they retire. If we consider all the taxes what we pay in our entire life, it is a huge amount of money we pay to the government. It is paid for the development of society and people who help in everyday growth of country. That is why government officials should spend a big chunk of money onold age nursing. For example, I remember my grandfather, he used to spend a lot of money on taxes in his youthful age. As he is retired, he needs additional medical and emotional support from his similar once or nurses and nursing houses are places where he can get company of similar people and extra medical support. Therefore, the governmentmust start looking after them in people ’s60s. Furthermore, with the growth of family members, there are a greater number of infant take birth. People have to take care of newborn child upbringing. They already have a huge burden and financial pressure. For example, my father is the only person who earns and pays for everyone's school and day today's spendings. He rarely getschance to spend money on himself or my grandfather’s medical expenditures. For that reason, I believe family should not pay for the elderly people nursing. To conclude, although there is regular spending which elderly people can manage by themselves but still extra medical requirement and emotional support is something government has to provide.