Many countries believe that international tourism has harmful effects. Why do they think so? What can be done to change their views?

Nowadays, with the advances of modern technology, touring around the globe has become increasingly popular and convenient. Many people argue that cross-country tourism brings more negative consequences to our society. In this essay, I will discuss the reason behind such a saying and raise some proposals to possibly alter this point of view. When it comes to the reasons why people may view international traveling causing more harm, I think environmental side effects are the major contributor. Many people in our society, especially environmentalists, argue that because of the development of cross-country tourism, many natural resorts have been seriously polluted in recent years. They say that since the habitats have been exploited for the tourism industry, many wildlife animals are facing the threat of extinction. Therefore, the most common reason for this view is mainly because the concerns. Nevertheless, such issues can be effectively mitigated by taking some measures. For one thing, local governments can enact laws to regulate the behaviour of the outcomers. For example, tourists should strictly obey the law of sorting the rubbish into different dustbins while they traveling a particular place. Alternatively, for those who are getting close to the ocean for touring, throwing plastic bags into the ocean can be viewed as a violation of the local law. Furthermore, tourists can also be well educated about the importance of being a green traveller. For instance, they can be required to read and study simple environmental rules about touring in the local area while they are filling in the entry form to the country. In this way, the pollution during the touring process can be effectively controlled. Consequently, by taking these actions, such concerns can be tackled effectively. In conclusion, even though the pollution of the environment can be a potential threat that international tourism can bring about, as long as we take the initiative, the issues can be transformed into opportunities.