Violent TV-shows and aggressive video games should be banned on governmental level. Do you agree or disagree?

There is a view that vicious TV programmes and hostile video games should be prohibited by the governments. In my opinion, this is the best thing to do as these only help to increases criminalality in the younger generation. To begin with, shows made for TV and electronic games are made based on the popularity among the crowd. This is because the people used to vent their frustrations in their social life playing games and watching shows. Nowadays the games and shows become more violent as the discrimination in the society increases and most of them sees themselves in the characters in the shows and games and divert their anger to the other characters in these platforms which they cannot do in real life. For example in a survey conducted by an online platform states that 70% of the people likes to play a boxing video game to reduce their anger on their bosses. These scenario is dangerous as these these behaviours will eventually becomes a pattern in their real life. Secondly, these type of contents are dangerous for children as they might not understand how abnormal it is. As the children sees these kind of shows and games they might thing these are normal behaviours and will become part of their life without understanding the dangers of it. For instance a survey conducted by American Psychological Association among students points that the kids are more leaning towards games like Bulletstorm which are very violent in nature. Hence it would be very useful for parents if these violent products are banned on the government level. In conclusion, eventhough these shows and games are made as part of their popularity it could never deny the fact that it increases the criminality in the society and also increases the chance that the future generation might behave as in the characters of these shows and games as it is normal.