A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world. Do you think that the benefits of tourism outweigh the drawbacks?

Nowadays, it can be claimed that a growing number of countries suppose that tourism is the chief livelihood. On the one hand, there are a number of benefits of this process, but on the other hand, there some drawbacks and issues which must be discussed and solved. In this essay, both sides will be explained and supported with examples. First of all, speaking about the pluses of tourism developing, definitely, there are manifold. This includes economic development, industry of tourism set up a lot of workplaces for located people. Moreover, tourists increase traffic of money in the location, they spend finances for accommodation, movement, entertainment and educational activities such as museums, palaces, theaters and exhibitions. Besides, according to the statistics, travel industry contributes to the improvement of infrastructure. Government needs to construct new hotels, create the better layout roads, build new museums, parks and cinemas and hold various events, for example, festivals and concerts. However, some cons should be mentioned. If a country has a lot of tourists, it means that it must be ecology problems such as air pollutions, deforestation and a large amount of garbage. For instance, government needs to have a lot of hotels and vehicles, therefore, nature gets polluted. Moreover, people will suffer from lack of work during non-tourist seasons. An article, which was published in the British journal, says that during the absence of a mass flow of tourists, the local population suffers from unemployment and downtime various entertainment. I suppose, that pluses of tourism do not outweigh the disadvantages, because the environment and the local population of the country suffer. In conclusion, the tourism industry as the country's main source of income can be both rewarding and problematic. Obviously, it is great that there is economic development which includes which includes job creation and infrastructure development, but from my point of view, it is terrible when a country have ecological issues and unemployment during the non-tourist period.