For a long time, art has been considered an essential part of all cultures in the world. However, nowadays people’s values have changed, and we tend to consider science, technology, and business more important than arts. What do you think are the causes of this? What can be done to draw people’s attention to art?

Values play a significant role in society. It helps in promoting culture and respect among individuals. In these days, the values, and preferences in art among people are changing because of the development of advanced technologies and more demand of other skills such as business and science. Communities should bring attention to art by promoting the importance such skills on social media and encouraging early education in schools so that children could develop their interest and careers in future. To begin, the major cause of changing values among people are development of new technologies and improving lifestyles pf people. The innovation of new technologies encourages the human beings to develop their career in science and commerce. Also, the new gadgets help in making more money as the invention of machines brings efficiency and it saves both energy and time in individuals. Secondly, there is lack of knowledge in children as schools are focusing more on science and technology instead of art. Schools put a lot more pressure on subjects such as chemistry, biology, and economics instead of the social skills and art programs. Therefore, it brings no interest in children. There should be promotion on social media and early childhood educations in school to promote the art in society. Schools should add subjects such as painting and handcrafting in curriculums to let the children the importance of beauty so that students can explore more opportunities in future. Also, the advancement of technologies should promote more of artwork. As an illustration, there should be accounts on Instagram for promoting artwork to motivate children. To conclude, although science and business makes the work more efficient and making more money, but the artwork should also be encouraged as art is beautiful. It would help in bringing more careers in society.