Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organized group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, Parents not only want the best for their children but, also, are willing to provide them with everything they can. Some people concur that children should know how to keep themselves busy in their extra time keeping in mind their interests. I quibble with them and profound that kids must join evening classes where they can make good use of their free time. This essay will further elaborate my reasons for the same in the upcoming paragraphs which will lead to a logical conclusion. To begin with, every child looks forward to the weekend when they get free time on their hands. The amount of exposure one child can harness by being in a group class is incomparable to spending time alone. Therefore, weekend group classes like dance, piano, and book club are always interesting and informative ways of keeping themselves occupied. For example - kids learning piano can take part in Talent competitions in schools and show off their talent. So, it's not only a healthy way but also a constructive way of passing time. On the other hand, the concentration of a child is limited when alone, it not only gets monotonous, he wants to explore new options available. For example, Reading, art, and music can occupy him for a few hours. The rest of the time goes into watching tv rather than using his creativity or learning something completely new. To conclude, although free time is essential for every child, also, they need to be involved in group activities to learn and grow more. This will not only help with their mental growth but also their physical growth.