Increasingly, people eat food from other parts of the world rather than local food. What do you think is driving this trend? Is this a good or bad development?

At present, the trend of exploring international cuisines and food from other culture has been on a rise compared to trying the local food. The constant exposure of Internet and social media and increasingly affluent society have made remarkable differences to this proliferating trend. The essay will discuss the factors that drive this trend as well as the benefits of the development. Firstly, the easy access to internet and social media have given the constant exposure to different culture and traditions covering the cuisines too. A significant number of people especially youngsters are attracted and curious to explore various ethnic food and practices. For instance, the food blogger Irfan from Chennai has garnered million followers to his food vlog videos where he travels to different countries to equip people with knowledge on various food items and the cuisines. This trend provides plethora of benefits to the tourism industry by attracting millions of visitors to travel. In addition, the cutting- edge technology and readily available information on websites exacerbate the interest of many to explore and taste. Secondly, the increasing affluence of the society can be another factor to look forward to explore and feast on international cuisines compared to local food which is ubiquitous everywhere. As we all know Singapore being Change the form of the verb is show examples the food paradise in Asia, the tourists are being drawn to the number of restaurants there. To epitome, the high -class restaurants and five star hotels in Singapore provide wide range of international buffets and array of local food items from all over the world to entice the hungry crowd. The melting pot of local culture in Singapore is also of utmost importance to build good bond and friendship with others. To recapitulate, the support for local food as well as the exploration of international cuisine fetch benefits to both people and country. By embracing different ethnic groups from other countries and local culture, we can build a sustainable future in this shrinking world.