Nowadays computer education is compulsory for your learners in most schools. Do you think this is necessary or will children acquire these skills naturally from their daily interaction with technology everywhere? Provide your opinion and use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is claimed by many these days that the majority of institutions provide computer education for students as a compulsory subject. I strongly believe this is a necessity in today’s advanced world, and think that kids can not adopt those computer skills solely by using technology on their own. This essay will detail the reasons why. In this advanced era of technology, the computer knowledge being provided in most schools is not only advanced and updated as per market needs but also includes several computer languages which will be plus point for learners. For instance, several computer languages such as C++ help students to develop their skills in software development and to develop their skills in software development and to protect themselves from online hackers. As IT industry is also booming, some students might take this sector as a career with these computer skills. I reckon that without computer courses and guidance from a tutor, children can be able to adopt these skills by all means. The reason is ethics. With more technology, more power and access to several online comes. Sevel teenagers, with the influence of social media and the fast money-making process, end up committing digital crimes. Here, school education plays a pivotal role in providing not only all pros and cons of computer skills but knowledge of ethics stating how to use these skills. For example, ethics learned in computer knowledge wisely for them and society but also for protecting them from online hackers. Thus, no kid can learn advanced computer skills and ethics to use them just by interacting with the technical equipment and software. In conclusion, I strongly believe that it is imperative to keep providing computer education in classrooms rather than supposing that the kids will acquire these skills naturally, especially when considering advanced computer knowledge and developing ethical behaviour in them to use these skills.