Some people feel that governments should take a large proportion of people’s salaries to pay for necessary public services such as roads and schools. Others feel that high taxes are a bad thing. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Over the years there has been this debate between people whether the government should impose a tax fee or not. In this essay, I will be discussing both views and give my honest opinion as to why it is a bad thing for citizens to pay high taxes of their salaries. To begin with, it is well known that in a country people have different incomes. Moreover, the middle class constitutes the majority of the inhabitants in most of the nations. As a result, if higher taxes are collected, a lot of people would not have enough money left for themselves, which could be used in improving their education or health. For instance, in India, it is challenging to manage the family's financial situation since not every member is employed. Consequently, if the administration starts asking for a bigger levy, the residents will not have any funds left for their needs. On the other hand, by paying more from their incomes, citizens could benefit by having free health care, better public services, and also free supplies for school children. To illustrate, in Denmark, the population is paying one of the highest taxes in Europe. In addition, Danish society has welfare benefits such as free education, free healthcare, and generous pensions for elderly people. On the whole, the right collecting system for taxes can deliver an advantage to a nation. However, in my opinion, a generous tariff should not be implemented if it is going to have a negative impact on the public.