Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In order to make life more convenient, several languages are being increasingly embraced by humans. It is seen that when is person moves to different nation where one have to speak in different language from own language, one might face difficulty in both social and personal life. Although this statement is controversial, I have to concur that the given statement is true, let us unfurl it in details in subsequent paragraphs. Admittedly, plethoras of factor are predominant to elucidate that one can have language issues overseas. First and foremost, human is a social animal and it is hard to survive without speaking and interacting with other people. To elaborate, it is hard for one to try to find job and try to get any kind of facilities like medical facility as all the local people speaks their language fluently and with their own accent which can be hard to understand by a foreigner. To exemplify, Mr Benjamin Bradlee an eminent psychologist, in his study of human behaviour and cognitive skills revealed that when a person interact with new people and society then feel nervousness and lost confident to learn new language adjust in new environment. Furthermore, when a there is a new community to interact with it is normal to have language barrier which can lead to social and personal problems. To clarify, when it is difficult to understand other and understood by them also, a person can feel isolated and face some physical and mental problems like depression and anxiety of interacting society. To illustrate, a survey conducted by The United State Census Bureau in California in 2008 over a group of 2000 people ranging from 20-30 year revealed that 35% of people are suffering from anxiety and depression because they were new to society and are unable to speak local language due to which they lost their personal and professional life which they have in their own country. To conclude, it can be said that living in a country with foreign language have number of impacts on personal, professional and social life of a person some time which have dreadful results.