Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is commonly seen that there is educational inequalities regarding gender repartition. As a solution, it is suggested that all subjects in educational institutions should have an equal number of male and female students. I personally disagree with this proposa since I feel as it is improper and unfair. On the one hand, selecting students only on the basis of their gender is improper. Admission decisions should be based on applications, rather than genetic identity. This attitude can be seen as gender identification. It is also a way to force certain majors, more popular among specific genders, to diverse themselves even if they do not have the means to do so. For instance, girls are more inclined to select majors like dance and nursing than boys. Therefore, it is unrealistic to expect an equal number of males and females to be enrolled in these colleges. On the other hand, this approach also goes against the principle of equality. The recruitment process should prioritize candidates' abilities, merits, and interests instead of their gender. Focusing solely on gender would lead to the exclusion of individuals who possess genuine aptitudes. Such inequality and the loss of talented people would have a detrimental impact on the academic potential of a school as a whole. For instance, a female applicant is rejected solely as their enrollment restriction, in which they pursue an absolute balance between genders. Such a claim would give rise to unfairness in society. To conclude, I believe that selecting students based on their gender is not appropriate. We are ought to consider various factors when admitting undergraduates, such as their academic performance, achievements and social experiences.