Some pepole say that teenagers should work part-time and earn money. This way they will learn basic lessons about work and becom disciplined. Others argue that teenagers should not sacrifice their rest and after-school activities to work . Discusee both views and give your opinion.

In this modern era, many teenagers start to work part-time and increase their allowance. It is often argued that this particular action should be encouraged among teenagers so that they can experience working environment and more disciplined, whereas another part of society disagrees, stating that teens are in the age where they need to rest a lot and do more fun activities after school instead of working. In this essay, I will talk about both of these views and give my own perspective regarding this debate. To start with, having a part-time job can be beneficial for young people. They need sufficient experiences that can assist them later in life, and working part-time is one of the actions that can be picked. For example, teens who had worked temporarily will be easier to adapt when they are working as an adult. This is because back when they were young, they experienced and became familiar with the situation. Moreover, It can improve their sense of responsibility and social skills, since they are required to interact with many people. However, some oppose this statement. Working part-time can be stressful and arouse bad impacts on a child's life. First, teenagers who work part-time can feel pressured and might be exposed to situations they are not ready for. They have unstable emotions unlike adults and this can lead to depression. In addition, decreasing after-school free time can cause poor time management. For instance, students who have part-time jobs might have lower grades than their age. To conclude, working part-time as a teenager can be both beneficial and troubling. On the bright side, they can improve their skills which will be needed in their future like social skills. Yet, it can be stressful and depressing. Personally, I lean towards the neutral side. Although having part-time jobs definitely can support their life, it should be considered whether they are able to go through it or not. No kids should suffer distress, but it is their own choice to work and they should be educated about the possible downside.