Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep. What problems can lack of sleep cause? What can be done about lack of sleep?

In the modern world, the number of people suffering from lack of sleep has gradually increased. There are many problems that can be caused by lack of sleep and potential solutions will be listed in the essay. Not sleeping properly can cause numerous problems. Firstly, it can affect the concentration of individuals while working or studying. Which can become an obstacle during exams or important work. Secondly, sleep deprivation can cause various health problems, it can cause constant headaches and continued lack of sleep can cause some serious problems.During the social survey, it turned out that 80% of indians are wake up at night out of which 44% have problems during sleep and 36% have difficulty falling asleep. Furthermore, there are various solutions to this problem. Individuals should spend some time in the gym working out so they can feel exhausted, which may help them fall asleep easily. Secondly, people suffering from insomnia can try meditation and therapy, which can help them to have a calm mind. This is the best way to relieve stress and be more productive in life and likewise helps to improve the quality of sleep. In conclusion, in this modernized people tend to skip sleep in order to complete their work. Consequently, lack of sleep can affect our concentration while working and doing daily tasks. Subsequently, people can try sports, therapy and meditation etc. which can help them fall asleep easily.