Governments should not provide care or financial support for elderly people because it is the responsibility of each person to prepare for retirement and support him or herself. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is said authorities should not offer care or financial support for senior people due to it is the responsibility of each individuals to prepare for retirement and support him or herself. I totally disagree with the statement because the older people in the past contribute the economy of country, and also if government provide fnancial and care support for older people this step can solve the youth people unemployment problem. To begin with, there several reasons why I believe that compulsory for the governments to look after aging people. Firsty, the senior people have paid taxes to the local government, which means they contribute to public budget of the government. Therefore, the governments should give back to older people and use these funds to build more nursing and retirement homes in order to look after elderly people. Furthermore, if the government provide financial support for elderly people these step can build good relationships between the governments and their citizens, which means citizens will satisfied about the performance of their government. Secondly, provide fnancial and care support for elderly people can tackle the youth unemployment problem. This is because if the government offer care or financial incentivize for older people can encourage them to retire early. Consequently, the young people will find more jobs opportunity, which means the rate of poverty and crime among young people will decrease. To sum up, I strongly believe the is obligatory for authorities to offer fnancial and physical support for elderly people because the older people in the past contribute the national economy of the country, providing support can increase the relationships governments and their citizens. Additionally, support older people can create a lot of jobs opportunity of young people.