Some people believe that to protect local culture, tourism should be banned in some areas whereas others think that change is inevitable and banning tourism will have no benefits. Discuss both sides and gives your opinion.

Tourism is the main driver factor for boosting the financial state of many countries. Some people believe that tourism should be restricted to preserve and save cultural practices. In my opinion, I believe that preventing tourist activities would dramatically pose some financial strains for residents. In the following, we will deliberate on the advantages and disadvantages of this trend. It is considered by some that external visitors could provide an extra profit. In fact, tourism plays a critical role to enrich any country as it is contributed to extra income for any region. For example, many shops, hotels, and restaurants would gain many benefits from a large number of travellers. Moreover, many aspects such as the transportation system would flourish. Hence, all these sectors would receive extra revenue and therefore enrich the economy of the whole country. Additionally, It allows more job opportunities for locals and gives them a great chance to present their local crafts. On the other hand, it is often thought that mass tourism comes with negative sequences. Locals would interact with a huge number of visitors and hence locals tend to represent their local crafts for profit only without considering the genuine meaning of their customs. Furthermore,residents needed to improve their communication skills to deal with a wide range of people, attracting more tourists for purchasing their crafts. Hence,they unintentionally neglect the importance of local languages and gradually will forget their mother language. Finally, in my opinion, despite mass tourism may alter local traditions, it comes with great advantages such as increasing the overall income and opening new job opportunities. These changes would dramatically solve many financial problems in the country, which are considered more essential than preserving traditional practices. To sum up, mass tourism may influence local traditions. However, it brings many benefits such as flourishing the region and offering new job opportunities. In this regard, I totally believe the benefits of increasing tourism surpass the disadvantages.