Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

Working in an industry or organisation has currently become less popular, and people were enjoying to work without any contract limitations beside them. One of the possibilities is that society loves freedom which is hardly happened during company conditions. Even though working alone is more convenient, several drawbacks should be considered. The primary reason why officers become a freelancer is that they can do everything freely and the only person they need to cope with is themselves; workers can do whatever they please whenever they feel in the mood. In addition, self-employment groups tend to have lower stress since there are no toxic environments or boss pressures like officer groups did. For example, in some regions of Thailand, after the lockdown period, lots of officers resigned from their current workplaces because people were unable to undertake the pressure that had been given. On the contrary, working independently with yourself could bring some risks to the freelancer. The first promising circumstance is fluctuating income; some months, it can be extremely high, but a majority of them will be none or just only a tiny amount of money. Another possible situation is that individuals could feel depressed or burned out when making their career due to the lack of colleagues' or bosses’ advice. For instance, lots of citizens need to work multi jobs to get enough to spend in daily life. In conclusion, although becoming your boss is good since you are free and do not need to stand the boss’s pressure, other factors, such as unstable salary or depression from lonely, should not be looked ahead.