A lot of people spend a major part of their adult life at work, so job satisfaction is very important for individual happiness. What are the main factors that contribute to job satisfaction? What are the possible solutions for people who are unsatisfied with their jobs? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Spending most of adult life to get job satisfaction is becoming widespread in many parts of the world these days. There are several factors caused by this trend, and various solutions could be taken to improve the situation. There are a variety of different factors in this phenomenon. To begin with, everyone has specific needs to be recognized by their boss and colleagues based on their efforts in their work. It encourages and motivates a single adult to dedicate more to their tasks achieving high results. For example, everyone desires to be raised as popular people like Steve Jobs or Elon Musk. Another significant reason to mention is that being promoted to higher positions and getting a high salary are the primary desires of every employee. High income can let people satisfy what they want after hard days and spending most of their life at work. Despite these circumstances, there are several solutions individuals could take to solve the facts of job dissatisfaction. Firstly, workers can discuss directly with their team or line manager about their unsatisfied jobs and how to deal with problems. It could create support and understanding from his team that he can continue his tasks to overcome obstacles. The second would be for individuals to move forward to search for another company. It means after all his efforts he is still unsatisfied, he should find a new environment which is suitable to his capacity and to get what he expected. For example, many young employees feel happy with their workplace after working at some companies and learning experience. In conclusion, the factor of job dissatisfaction is unlikely in the short term. However, various solutions can be taken to tackle the issue to reduce the impact it is having on the current society.