More and more people are relying on the private car as their major means of transportation. Describe some of the problems overreliance on cars can cause, and suggest at least one possible solution.  Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

More and more people are relying on the private car as their major means of transportation. Describe some of the problems overreliance on cars can cause, and suggest at least one possible solution. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words. Private cars have been in use for decades as people ’s means of transportation instead of public transport such as bus, train, and taxi. Such habit has contributed to some problems of their environments including the increase of fuel use, air pollution, and traffic jam. The increase of fuel use can give rise to the more fuel produced by exploiting dead fossil remains under the sea which are called the non-renewable energy. Such energy will vanish in the coming future if more and more explorations are conducted. When the non-renewable energy disappears, people can neither drive their cars nor use public transport for daily accomodation. Therefore, people should lessen the use of private cars, and shift their habit to using public transport instead private vehicles to save more fuel as the non-renewable energy on earth. Air pollution has also become one of the effects of using private cars because the more vehicles are used, the more pollution they cause. When people drive their own cars, it certainly produces more carbon dioxide to the air going up to the atmosphere resulting in the increasing tempearature temperatures on the earth. The hotter the earth, the more uncomfortable people live. As a consequence, people had better use public transport to decrease the number of air pollution in the atmosphere. The next problem caused by the overreliance of private cars is traffic jam. It is one of the disturbing aspect of people ’s daily lives as it sticks drivers on the street for quite a long time making workers or students come late to work or schools and contribute to more air pollution as well. As a result, public transport can be a solution to this problem. In summary, people need to decrease their overreliance to private cars and shift to using public transport for better environment. Healthy environment contributes to people ’s healthy lives. Hence, considering the problems caused by private cars, people had better start using public transport as their daily accommodation.