Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification.

For decades, the enthusiasm for Multi-studying is being enhanced among students as time goes by. Some support this trend while others oppose it because they feel that learners should put their all efforts into their own majors. In this essay, I will look at both sides and try to draw some conclusions. On the one hand, a growing number of folks ponder that this possibility increases the chance of having a broad range for choosing your favourite job as well as escaping from the possibility of being jobless whereas you have another qualification to switch during the economic recession; moreover, a well-known advertisement company in Canada in 2018 downsized its workforce, only one-tenth of white-collar workers could find another job to head because they had alternative qualifications related to other departments. As a consequence, this trend gives rise to job opportunities in most cases and hence, contributes to becoming versatile in most subjects. On the other hand, the majority of nations comprehend that confusion can happen if trainees focus on many subjects instead of one. In other words, university progress could lead to exhaustion as well as confusion among university students since institutions' subjects are heavy to study in comparison with the past. For instance, if a nursing apprentice focused on other majors apart from his own field, he would miss his own classes and does not gain enough knowledge to treat patients appropriately. As a result, there are a variety of negative consequences, and thus, this condition can give rise to unacceptable results, especially regarding medicine. In conclusion, Multi-tasking gains popularity among youth generations; however, some integral majors should be studied deeply such as doctors as they deal with severe illnesses. Personally, in my opinion, both views are correct to some extent but gaining diverse qualifications opens up doors for success accordingly.