Some children spend hours everyday on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Even though most parents worry about their sons or daughters relying on their smartphone too much and forgetting to give a basic awareness of reality. In my opinion, I reckon that spending some time on this kind of personal gadget helps children fit into our digitized civilization. Firstly, for young children who are mainly in the age of studying in primary schools, taking some time on personal gadgets like smartphones is a great way to keep in touch with their families or friends and practice exchanging ideas on social media platforms. Also, this can help them keep updated with the latest news or information of different subjects, understanding themselves and what they are really interested in. Furthermore, smartphones provide a key opportunity to let childrens build more effective learning approaches with new technologies. On the other hand, spending too much time on smartphones can also give some drawbacks. For example, it is hard for young children to focus on their homeworks and may lead to a poor class performance. Sometimes,in worse cases young childrens will probably be addicted to the exciting smartphone games and lose skills of communicating with other persons in real life. Besides, few games with violence content may give a potential possibility of childrens committing crimes in our society after they grow up as adults. Consequently, I think that it is generally beneficial for childrens to spend balanced time on integrating personal gadgets with new learning skills and broadening their social network without impacting their school works or family relationship.