Some people believe that allowing children make thier own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes, and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is argued by some individuals that letting young individual to make their own decisions on daily basis (such as meal, attire, and playing) is perhaps leading them to be individualist who only think about their own desires. Meanwhile, other people think that it is pivotal for children to make choices about important things that affect them. This essay will elaborate both views and I personally think that allowing children making their own decision since young age will help them to be more independent. On the one hand, there are two negative impacts of letting children to make their own options. Firstly, children do not know about the consequences from choices they chosen. Thus, parents should supervise them in certain options. For example, in terms of food choices, most young individuals prefer sweet foods rather than food contain high fiber and vitamin. Therefore, parents should make a choise regarding food for their children. Secondly, children also will think just their own wishes without thinking others when adults provide an authority to children. This means they do not fully understand about other perspectives. On the other hand, the independency can be trained since early young age starting from parents allowing children to make an option about matters. By giving an authority, children will directly know the impact of their own choices. After several trials and errors, juveniles will know appropriately which choices are good for them. I believe that after year of experiences children will make their own decision wisely. This will lead them to be independent individuals. To sum up, allowing children to make their own options on every day matters has positive and negative impacts for children. I believe the positive impact is greater where children will be independet due to learning erly of making decision.