Big salary is more important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree?

A big salary nowadays is more necessary than professional fulfillment itself. I do not agree with this statement and this essay will examine the issue further by elaborating the most substantial pros and cons of each argument. To begin with, an increased salary could lead to a better quality of life and lighten everyday financial obligations. It is also undoubtedly, that a high paycheck requires high professional dedication and a limitation of private life. As the modern working environments become gradually even more challenging in terms of a global view, the pressure for employees to overcome themselves and put their careers above their needs increases rapidly. Hence, a yearly pay grade can lead to financial independence and alleviation of insecurities, yet the high expectations that a high salary demands can bring severe psychological crisis. Furthermore, recent scientific studies demonstrate, that devoting enough time to private life can ensure that employees can feel more comfortable with their work and in their workplace. For instance, when employees experience a pleasant atmosphere and a certain corporate culture in their professional environment, then the risk of a mental breakdown is greatly low. Therefore, I strongly believe from this perspective, that the sense of appreciation and recognition in a professional environment, although not expressed through money, is unquestionably a merit and should be the cornerstone for professional development. In conclusion, despite the undeniable fact that high wages may offer incomplexity complexity in terms of daily responsibilities and bring financial relief to individuals, it seems that our mental health cannot be assured or protected. While that factor does not contribute to well-being, others, such as the quality of the workplace and can lead to inner euphoria and satisfaction.