Fossil fuel is the main source of energy. In some countries, the use of alternative sources of energy is encouraged. To what extent do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Recently, some parts of the world are encouraging the use of renewable sources of power as an alternative to replacing fossil fuel as the only source of energy. I argue that this is a positive decision to ace the impact of the environmental crisis. This essay will explain two reasons why alternative sources of energy are needed due to the limited stock of fossil fuels available in this world and the environmental impact of fossil fuels if not replaced soon by renewable energy. Firstly, energy sources based on the fossil is in crisis after having been used for a long time and they are not renewable. Petroleum is one example of a non-renewable energy source because it comes from plants and animals that died millions of years ago. When it has been used continuously, it can be predicted 10 years later we will experience an energy crisis if we are not looking for other sources of energy which are more eco-friendly. When it is too late, the world not only be in catastrophe, but humans will also return to the dark times without lamplight Secondly, fossil fuel as a main source of energy is also dirty energy. It is called dirty energy because it can produce greenhouse gas emissions that contribute to climate warming. According to a report from the Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change, the earth's temperature has increased by 1% from its normal temperature since the era of industrialisation. Having said that, it is important to switch to more green and renewable energy such as solar, wind and water. Nowadays, we can find many people installing solar panels to create energy to produce electricity in their houses. To conclude, there is an urgent need to change our source of energy as fossil fuel as a main source of energy is limited and contributes to climate change. To make it possible, government should take progressive action to create policies that focus on the environment and prioritize clean and renewable energy sources.