Many university students want to learn about different subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others feel it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for their qualification. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In contemporary society, education plays an essential role. The majority of students need to obtain more knowledge from different backgrounds while others think to focus their attention only on the subject that they have been studying already. This essay would discuss why students should be learnt different subjects rather than stuck in one particular stream. I believe that students should consist to learn about various educational backgrounds. On the one hand, universities provide courses which are suitable for their science students. Especially, the deliver programmes consist of Physics, Chemistry, Zoology and Botany. However, nowadays there is a demand for commerce subjects too. For instance, Oxford University has introduced a course for students who are under the Faculty of Science including optional commerce subjects. According to the university website, it becomes the most popular degree programme in 2022. Considering the current demand, all conventional degree programmes have been started to be revised with the modern requirement. On the other hand, It could be difficult to allocate to gain knowledge about another field. Because some students may not have adequate time to pay attention due to heavy workloads. For example, students who are in the Faculty of Medicine, do not have more time to deal with strange subjects. If they paid their time studying study non-related subjects, they will overload with their studies. Therefore, some portion of students refuse to study subjects which are out of their course. To conclude, considering the necessity of changes in the education system, all educational institutes should update their conventional degree courses. Further, those institutes should be provided awareness to society which elaborates why it is necessary to study other subjects as well. Hence, I strongly believe that students should study other subjects as well.