Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both views and give your opinion

There are conflicting views as to whether which trend is more beneficial for the sake of university students. Although some people believe that focusing just on their major field of study is more prominent, others, including me, think that learning additional subjects is a wiser decision. First and foremost, attending different courses in university will lead to a greater level of knowledge and skills. Through taking part in every new class, educators are challenged by doing different tasks which they are constantly given. Thus, they are most likely to find a better job position after their graduation due to their vast qualifications. Moreover, when students go to different classes, they probably link with new people. In other words, they might meet like-minded communities who have the same interests as they have. Consequently, they are most likely to be offered new personal or job opportunities in the future. Some argue that students should focus on their own subjects as humans have limited amount of time and energy. They also mention that by spending time on one task, students will become experts in their fields sooner. However, I think educators can participate in different courses if they make an appropriate schedule for themselves. I also believe there is always a risk of failure in any paths students follow initially, so they should investigate their time in learning different subjects to have alternative choices. In conclusion, I believe studying other subjects is more useful for university students as they can reach a higher level of knowledge and skills and also because this increases their chances to make a greater community.